Marita Kresge
Office Coordinator
Commission Secretary
Send an Email
Phone: 732-493-9520
FAX: 732-493-9521
1540 West Park Avenue
Ocean Township, NJ
07712


MCRHC No. 1 Staff

 

 

MONMOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL HEALTH COMMISSION STAFF

The Monmouth County Regional Health Commission (MCRHC) staff is made up of  Registered Environmental Health Specialists (REHS), a public health nurse, and administrative staff. The Health Officer recommends local public health policies, and plans, develops, coordinates and directs the work program of the Monmouth County Regional Health Commission. He serves as Chief Executive Officer of the MCRHC and directs the enforcement of public health within this jurisdiction.

Registered Environmental Health Specialist staff are responsible for the food sanitation program, investigation of environmental concerns, inspections of wells and septic systems, investigation of lead poisoning cases, inspections of pools, and immunization audits of school and daycare locations in the towns we serve.

We are also responsible for reportable communicable disease as well as vectorborne (ex. West Nile virus) disease reporting and investigation of outbreaks in the towns we serve. We work closely with area hospitals and other healthcare facilities on disease reporting issues.

Through the Vulnerable Population Outreach grant awarded to local health agencies, Monmouth County Regional Health Commission is able to respond to the social and health impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic through targeted outreach of at-risk vulnerable populations. The specific purpose of this funding is to ensure at-risk residents have access to testing, vaccination, and support services.

Our public health nurse or VNA of Central Jersey nurses are responsible for provision of nursing services to our municipalities.

            Monmouth County Regional Health Commission No. 1 Staff 

Management:

Gail Krzyzczuk, Chief Financial Officer
Gailk@mcrhc.org

  Nursing/Disease Surveillance and Investigation: 
              Please Contact: Belvin Reed, RN, BSN, PHN
   breed@mcrhc.org

Ashley Lafferty, Communicable Disease Case Investigator
                    alafferty@mcrhc.org

Registered Environmental Health Specialists
                                 Dominick Astino, Principal  REHS, Allenhurst, Brielle, Deal, Interlaken,Loch Arbour, Tinton Falls, Spring Lake
  dastino@mcrhc.org    

                                 Gregory Hawriluk, REHS, Fair Haven, Little Silver, Monmouth Beach, Rumson, Sea Bright, Sea Girt, Spring Lake Heights
          ghawriluk@mcrhc.org          
        

Administration
Marita Kresge, Office Coordinator, Commission Secretary, Website 
mkresge@mcrhc.org

 Accounting Clerk, Benefits Coordinator, OPRA Custodian
                                                     

 Vulnerable Population Outreach Coordinators

                 Cindy Weaver
               cweaver@mcrhc.org

              Peggy Huie
              phuie@mcrhc.org

                 Adriana Agudelo
               aagudelo@mcrhc.org