Heather Frketich
Office Coordinator
Commission Secretary
Send an Email
Phone: 732-493-9520
FAX: 732-493-9521
1540 West Park Avenue
Ocean Township, NJ
07712


MCRHC No. 1 Staff

Health Officer David A. Henry, MPH 732-493-9520

2018 End of Year Message
2017 Everywhere is Change - An End of the Year Message
2013 Monmouth County Regional Health Commission Welcomes New Health Officer - David A. Henry

MONMOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL HEALTH COMMISSION STAFF

The Monmouth County Regional Health Commission (MCRHC) staff is made up of five Registered Environmental Health Specialists (REHS), a public health nurse, and administrative staff. The Health Officer recommends local public health policies, and plans, develops, coordinates and directs the work program of the Monmouth County Regional Health Commission. He serves as Chief Executive Officer of the MCRHC and directs the enforcement of public health within this jurisdiction.

Registered Environmental Health Specialist staff are responsible for the food sanitation program, investigation of environmental concerns, inspections of wells and septic systems, investigation of lead poisoning cases, inspections of pools, and immunization audits of school and daycare locations in the towns we serve.

We are also responsible for reportable communicable disease as well as vectorborne (ex. West Nile virus) disease reporting and investigation of outbreaks in the towns we serve. We work closely with area hospitals and other healthcare facilities on disease reporting issues.

Our public health nurse or VNA of Central Jersey nurses are responsible for provision of nursing services to our municipalities.

            Monmouth County Regional Health Commission No. 1 Staff 

Management:
David A. Henry, Health Officer
dhenry@mcrhc.org 

Stephen Gallagher, Chief Financial Officer
financedept@mcrhc.org

                 Nursing/Disease Surveillance and Investigation: 
              Ammar Rizvi, Public Health Nurse Manager
                arizvi@mcrhc.org

Jessica Ferreira, Acting Epidemiologist/Communicable Disease Case Investigator
               jferreira@mcrhc.org 

Registered Environmental Health Specialists: 
Lisa Muscillo, Principal REHS, Ocean Township, Monmouth University 
lmuscillo@mcrhc.org  

Dominick Astino, Senior REHS, Allenhurst, Deal, Interlaken, Loch Arbour, Tinton Falls, West Long Branch
dastino@mcrhc.org 

Michael Kowal, Senior REHS, Brielle, Sea Girt, Spring Lake, Spring Lake Heights
mkowal@mcrhc.org 

Otilia Dos Santos, REHS, Little Silver, Red Bank
odossantos@mcrhc.org 

Gregory Hawriluk, REHS, Fair Haven, Monmouth Beach, Rumson, Sea Bright, Shrewsbury
ghawriluk@mcrhc.org 

Administration:
Heather Frketich, Office Coordinator, Commission Secretary, Website 
hfrketich@mcrhc.org 

Nancy Ippolito, Bookkeeper, Human Resources, OPRA Custodian
financedept@mcrhc.org 

Peggy Huie, Administrative Assistant, Flu & Rabies Clinic Coordinator, Website
phuie@mcrhc.org