To report a Communicable Disease, contact the MCRHC at 732 493-9520 (8:30 am - 4: 30 pm weekdays) after hours please call the same number and ask our answering service to contact the Health Officer,David A. Henry
Reporting Requirements


  

 

MCRHC STAFF

December 2017 Everywhere is Change - An End of the Year Message
September 2013 Monmouth County Regional Health Commission
Welcomes New Health Officer David A. Henry

MONMOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL HEALTH COMMISSION STAFF

Health Officer David A. Henry, MPH 732-493-9520

The Monmouth County Regional Health Commission (MCRHC) staff is made up of seven Registered Environmental Health Specialists (REHS), a public health nurse, and administrative staff.  The Health Officer recommends local public health policies, and plans, develops, coordinates and directs the work program of the Monmouth County Regional Health Commission.  He serves as Chief Executive Officer of the MCRHC and directs the enforcement of public health within this jurisdiction.

Registered Environmental Health Specialists staff are responsible for the food sanitation program, investigation of environmental concerns, inspections of wells and septic systems, investigation of lead poisoning cases inspections of pools, and school and daycare immunization audits in the towns we serve.

We are also responsible for reportable communicable disease as well as vectorborne (ex. West Nile virus) disease reporting and investigation of outbreaks in the towns we serve.  We work closely with area hospitals and other healthcare facilities on disease reporting issues.

Our public health nurse or VNA of Central Jersey nurses are responsible for provision of nursing services to our municipalities.

Monmouth County Regional Health Commission #1 Staff


Management/Professional:
David A. Henry                       Health Officer       
dhenry@mcrhc.org

Steven Gallagher                    Chief Financial Officer
sgallagher@mcrhc.org

Ammar Rizvi                           Public Health Nurse    
arizvi@mcrhc.org  

Registered Environmental Health Specialists:    
Lisa Muscillo, Principal           Ocean Township        
lmuscillo@mcrhc.org

Diane Beears                          Wall Township
dbeears@mcrhc.org

Russell Groves                       Allenhurst, Deal, Little Silver, Shrewsbury Borough, West Long Branch
rgroves@mcrhc.org

Dominick Astino                      Interlaken, Loch Arbour, Tinton Falls
dastino@mcrhc.org

Michael Kowal                        Brielle, Sea Girt, Spring Lake, Spring Lake Heights
mkowal@mcrhc.org

Otilia Dos Santos                   Red Bank
odossantos@mcrhc.org

Hada Bitar                                 Fair Haven, Highlands, Monmouth Beach, Rumson, Sea Bright
hbitar@mcrhc.org

Administration:
Heather Frketich                     Office Coordinator/Website   
hfrketich@mcrhc.org

Nancy Ippolito                         Finance/Human Resources/OPRA requests
nippolito@mcrhc.org

Jessica Ferreira                       Communicable Disease Case Investigator
jferreira@mcrhc.org

Peggy Huie                            Administrative Assistant/Flu & Rabies Clinics
phuie@mcrhc.org