MCRC 80th Anniversary

To report a Communicable Disease, contact the MCRHC at 732 493-9520 (8:30 am - 4: 30 pm weekdays) after hours please call the same number and ask our answering service to contact the Health Officer,David A. Henry
Reporting Requirements




Monmouth County Regional Health Commission
Welcomes New Health Officer David A. Henry


Health Officer David A. Henry, MPH 732-493-9520

The Monmouth County Regional Health Commission (MCRHC) staff is made up of seven Registered Environmental Health Specialists (REHS), a public health nurse, and administrative staff.  The Health Officer recommends local public health policies, and plans, develops, coordinates and directs the work program of the Monmouth County Regional Health Commission.  He serves as Chief Executive Officer of the MCRHC and directs the enforcement of public health within this jurisdiction.

Registered Environmental Health Specialists staff are responsible for the food sanitation program, investigation of environmental concerns, inspections of wells and septic systems, investigation of lead poisoning cases inspections of pools, and school and daycare immunization audits in the towns we serve.

We are also responsible for reportable communicable disease as well as vectorborne (ex. West Nile virus) disease reporting and investigation of outbreaks in the towns we serve.  We work closely with area hospitals and other healthcare facilities on disease reporting issues.

Our public health nurse or VNA of Central Jersey nurses are responsible for provision of nursing services to our municipalities.

Monmouth County Regional Health Commission #1 Staff

David A. Henry                       Health Officer

Steven Gallagher                    Chief Financial Officer

Shereen Naqvi                         Public Health Nurse

Registered Environmental Health Specialists:    
Lisa Muscillo, Principal           Ocean Township

John McDonald                      Fair Haven, Highlands, Monmouth Beach, Rumson, Sea Bright

Gary Nemshick                      Red Bank

Diane Beears                          Wall Township

Russell Groves                       Allenhurst, Deal, Little Silver, Shrewsbury Borough, West Long Branch

Dominick Astino                      Interlaken, Loch Arbour, Tinton Falls

Michael Kowal                        Brielle, Sea Girt, Spring Lake, Spring Lake Heights

Heather Frketich                     Office Coordinator/Website

Nancy Ippolito                         Finance/Human Resources/OPRA requests

Patricia Hanlon                       Office of Communicable Disease

Peggy Huie                            Administrative Assistant/Flu & Rabies Clinics